It’s a good idea to research publishers, magazines, and agents prior to submitting articles!

Here are some valuable resources for you to use to find “that” fit!

  1. Writer’s Market 2016: The Most Trusted Guide to Getting Published
    1. I bought this off Amazon when I took a writing class last fall.  It has been helpful in finding important information like:  Magazines that are likely to publish new and emerging writers; websites; Book Agents, Periodical publishers, Regional publications,  and Submission Guidelines (these are very important because you will need to follow specific guidelines in order to get published)  Prepare yourself for what a magazine wants!  I highlighted all the publishers that would be a good fit for me.  I placed them in my notebook and listed what their basic requirements are.  I also categorized them based on the subject matter I would submit.
  2. Writer for Hire: 101 Secrets to Freelance Success by Kelly James – Enger
    1. I read this book from Amazon Kindle.  This is a well-written book that is realistic and motivational.  This book reinforced what I learned in my online class about making money through writing.  Kelly gives really good basic information that beginners should know.
  3. Pinterest
    1. My site is WriteWhatMatters.  My board is A Writers Community.  It is dedicated to beginning writers and is updated daily.  It offers many useful links and tips that I think are beneficial!
  4. Paper.li
    1.  I have several content curated newspapers I developed for beginning writers to access.
      1. The Beginning Writer Advice Daily
      2. The Writing for Magazines Daily
      3. The Writing Conferences 2016 Daily

Check these out!  You can subscribe to the Dailies at the website.  There are helpful articles everyday.

Next Post:  How to Get Involved with Social Media – Start with Basics!

Leave a Reply

